Categories
bridal crown Crochet Bridal Crown | 2020 in english mini crochet project starched crochet

Crochet Bridal Crown 1 | 2020 | in progress

Crochet bridal crown in starch process | starched crochet

An improvised crochet bridal crown in progress. After having crocheted it, I found a suitable bowl which will give it the intended form. I covered it in just a plastic kitchen/freezer bag and then thouroghly wet the crown in a mixture of wood white glue and water (about 60/40 glue/water). Now it wil dry there and become hard, and then the result will show. Since it was improvised kind of as I went, there are 6 points. Usually I would prefere an uneven number. 5 would make a pretty small one in this case, 7 points pretty big. This is more as a test – last time I crocheted a bridal crown was 10 years ago. This one I will probably give to a friend who has some kids who are young enough not to care about a little inconsistency in a princess crown, or whatever they will play 🙂

I might just see if it would work out with metallic gold spray color. 20200119_162444

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.